Otterbein - våren 2009

Man känner att de närmar sig, de är dags att lämna in massa papper till International Office och jag ska bestämma vilka kurser jag ska läsa under mina månader på andra sidan atlanten. Blir 30 hrs, dom rekommenderade att man inte skulle läsa mer än de för att få göra annat också,

Graphic: Otterbein College

Men vad ska man läsa?
Dessa har jag kollat på nu...ska på möte på BBS och gå igenom vad som funkar. Jag vill också läsa någon "rolig kurs" som teater, journalistik eller liknande..vi får se vad dom säger om de :p

PRINCIPLES OF MANAGEMENT - 5 hrs
An exploration of management principles based upon managerial experience and behavioral science concepts.

PERSONNEL AND HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT - 5 hrs
A study of contemporary topics and procedures of personnel administration. Topics include diversity and legal issues in managment of human resource, job analysis and staff planning, recruitment, selection, training and development, labor relations and unions.

SALES MANAGEMENT - 5 hrs
A study of the role, activities and challenges of the sales manager. Topics include organizing the sales force, recruiting, training, compensation and motivating the sales force, forecasting and territory design.

INTERNATIONAL COMPARATIVE MANAGEMENT - 5 hrs
A study of cross-cultural management practices by contrasting the different managerial approaches and styles that are used throughout the world. Human resource management and labor-management concerns are examined so that the international business firm may determine how best to maximize its effectiveness.

MARKETING ANALYSIS AND PLANNING - 5 hrs
An analysis of marketing strategies for profit and nonprofit organizations.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0